Boards < Community < Writing < 〄Aʟʟ Bᴇᴄᴀᴜsᴇ ᴏғ Yᴏᴜ〄 [Ch.5 Up!]

Boards

« Prev | 1 2 | Next »

• scmarshtacky
  • User

Posted at 2013-04-01 16:31:19 — Link

So this is a story that I have been working on for the last two years. I have been writing it on a Word document, and my friend finally convinced me to put up a couple of chapters on another website and see how everyone liked them. Because it has been decently popular on that other site, I have decided to post it here as well although I know that the forums here don't get as much attention. I have 40+ chapters already written, but I will not upload them all at one time. What would be the fun in that?
Depending on the attention this gets here, if it gets any at all, I may upload once a week, or every other week.

Summary:
All life was normal in Tokyo, Japan, or so it seemed, before Mika Minamoto, a new transfer student, was thrown into the mix. A few days after her arrival, she uncovers the secret behind the chaos surrounding the city, herself, and her two newfound friends, Ayako Hanashi and Kana Tsuyoku, a secret that was undoubtedly best left uncovered.

A few things to note before you read:
~ I wrote this with a kind of anime theme, therefore, it can be a bit episodic at times, but I promise it does have a plot! You don't have to like or know anything about anime to read it, just know it is written a bit like one.
~ My knowledge of Japan is limited to what I can look up on the Internet (I have done a good bit of research) so if you do have a working knowledge of Japan and you believe my information to be wrong, let me know and I will gladly change it.
~ I love comments and kind critiques! If I misspelled something, or have a grammar issue let me know.
~ This story has been posted on a couple of other sites, so if you frequent the writing thread on CS, you may have seen it.
~ And lastly, if you don't like it, don't read it or comment. I sincerely hope everyone does like it though.

• scmarshtacky
  • User