Boards < General < Player Guides < Tables: Maneuvers and possible species

Boards

« Prev | 1 | Next »

• Capra
  • User

Posted at 2014-02-16 11:17:52 — Link

Hey guys,

I'm just getting into the tactics map and try to breed the best pets for my squads. I found it a bit annoying that I always had to check the genes-list when I wanted to know which species could get a specific maneuver, and then I had to double-check because I wanted to know if two maneuvers were possible for the same pet.

Therefore I combined the tactics faq tables and the list of genes in one table. I thought I'd share it, maybe someone else thinks it's useful. : )

Attacks

Defenses

• Seelenblut
  • User

Posted at 2014-02-18 16:43:47 — Link

Thank you Capra, this helps a lot. I afford me to add the Throdama maneuvers ;3

Throdama Defenders with Plates gene have a new defensive maneuver - Plates. It scores 2 points even for the attack maneuvers that ignore normal defence. Defence maneuvers can't score more points than opponent's attack points. Defence won't score any ponts if the opponent didn't attack.

The squad containing 4 Harvesters gets Locust ability. Locust gets instant bonus from the minor zones (The Crimson Tree, The Ancient Battlefield and The Old Mine) collecting the Vermillion and the silver once they take the zone.

The squad containing 4 Warriors with Stench gets Stinking Cloud ability. The foul cloud around the squad is so strong that an enemy squad gets an out-of-turn discipline degradation right before the battle.

- Valar morghulis -

• SciGuy
  • User

Posted at 2016-12-14 19:52:52 — Link

Does anyone have these two images? The links to drop box are dead.

• jagermeister
  • User

Posted at 2017-02-08 23:12:24 — Link

I hope these few toughts help U to create your own team, I wont write a complete guide, just some basic advice. I assume U already read the tactics FAQ since its really useful, and without it u probably dont have the slightest idea wats BG about.