Boards < Bugs & Suggestions < Bugs < Deadly Frost Cancels Own Attack?

Boards

  • Nightswan
  • User
  • Posts: 549

Posted at 2021-02-12 23:03:45 — Link

I was fighting with a squad of lykos given Deadly Frost tactic, and I activated it with 4+ ice aura. It successfully cancelled out the enemy squad's attacks, but somehow also cancelled my own counterstrikes?

Those counterstrikes also counted towards the enemy Hold the Line, the Leaderships still picked them up, and the description of Deadly Frost never included a part about cancelling out your own attacks? 

"Violence for violence is the rule of beasts." -obama in some guy's dream

 

DA: https://www.deviantart.com/rawrzskythrone

 



  • Angel
  • Game Developer
  • Posts: 2,982

Posted at 2021-02-13 08:49:20 — Link

Thank you for reporting!

Yeah, this looks weird. Until I miss something, I'd expect fo see 1 point on your counterstrikes. We'll look into this. Need to dig up the logs to see what your opponent has rolled and know all of the conditions.

Sorry for the inconvenience.


  • Nightswan
  • User
  • Posts: 549

Posted at 2021-02-25 09:43:10 — Link

I've got a full screenshot now.

"Violence for violence is the rule of beasts." -obama in some guy's dream

 

DA: https://www.deviantart.com/rawrzskythrone

 



  • Angel
  • Game Developer
  • Posts: 2,982

Posted at 2021-02-26 19:28:46 — Link

Thank you for the additional screenshot!

Turns out it's a visual bug. The points are counted correctly. For example, on the screenshot you provided you have scored 20 points and the visual part shows only 18, so you got 1 point for each of your counterstrikes. This is also why I failed to see the bug in the logs - the numbers are correct. Not that bad as it could be, but definitely still needs fixing. I hope the new data will help our coder to fix it faster.

Sorry for the confusion!



« Prev | 1 | Next »

Xsolla is an authorized global distributor of BeastKeeper
Xsolla